• Categories
  • The Latest Style
  • Archives

Downtown St. Charles Partnership Announces the St. Patrick’s Parade Award Winners

Although the day of this year’s St. Patrick’s Parade had some rain, that didn’t stop over 95 parade entries, 100 volunteers and thousands of spectators from coming to the parade on Saturday, March 9. The Downtown St. Charles Partnership is happy to announce this year’s St. Patrick’s Parade winners.
Parade Entry Winners are as follows:

Best of Show: The Illuminators Outdoor Lighting

Business Category
1st Place: Bill Cho’s United Taekwondo Center St Charles
2nd Place: Apex Material Handling
3rd Place: Beth Fowler School of Dance

Nonprofit Category
1st Place: Lazarus House
2nd Place: Hope for Haitians
3rd Place: Marquee Youth Stage

Children’s Category
1st Place: Chicago Soccer Academy of Fox Valley
2nd Place: Girl Scouts of Northern Illinois – Pottawatomie Service Unit
3rd Place: St. Patrick Catholic School

Thank you to all of our Sponsors including: Presenting: Gerald Auto Group; (Gold) Arcada Theater, Kane County Chronicle and McNally’s Heating & Cooling; (Silver): Buttonman Printing, Don McCue Chevrolet, McNally’s Traditional Irish Pub and STC Capital Bank; (Bronze) Corcoran Commercial Real Estate, Lakeshore Recycling Services, Premier Living Properties and Solutions Networking.
Thank you to our entire parade committee including: Craig Larsen (chairperson), Officer Ben Devol, Officer Eric Majewski, Darlene Riebe, Jan Wilson, Jenny O’Brien, Jeremy Craft, John Hughes, Rose Canfield, Shay Clarke, Steve Martin and Tony Whittaker.

  • Show Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

You May Also Like